What Happens When You Get Arrested In Seattle, WA

Exploring the Washington state legal framework in the wake of being arrested is a circumstance that nobody needs to be in, yet happens for excessively numerous individuals every year. In any case, realizing what’s in store will make that excursion a less troublesome procedure.

In the wake of being arrested, a man is taken to the correctional facility for the group where the seizure occurred. That individual will be fingerprinted and captured amid the booking procedure. However, they can’t be held over 24 hours—which does exclude ends of the week or occasions. Amid that procedure, the individual must surrender anything he’s carrying or wearing, with police giving a receipt, yet they ought to likewise make a request to contact a lawyer.

In a few occasions, the captured individual might be discharged with or without bail after the booking process, yet regardless of the possibility that they stay in prison, the arraignment will occur on the following day court is in session. The denounced will hear the charge(s) against them and be permitted to confess or plead not guilty. On the off chance that they haven’t hired a  lawyer, the judge will remind them to contract one.

Around then, bail might be set, unless the charge or the danger of flight is dangerous enough to rule out those choices, with 10 percent adequate for discharge. For a few people, that may require the need of a bail bondsman. In the event that no bail is set, that implies the individual’s been discharged solely based on their recognizance.

Amid this time or any period through the whole procedure, the charged’s lawyer can arrange a request deal. That implies conceding to a lesser allegation, which will probably take into consideration a more lenient sentence.

Some extra pre-trial hearings might be held, however once a trial starts, this is the thing that will happen: opening arguments from both the criminal defense attorney and prosecutor; the introduction of whatever confirmation exists, where it must be demonstrated past a sensible uncertainty that the blamed is liable; shutting contentions from each side; judge’s directions and jury thoughts, trailed by a decision.

The distinction between being discovered liable and not liable is likely the difference between prison time and being released and is largely dependent on the performance of the legal representation. Along these lines, on the off chance that you’ve been arrested for any violations, you unquestionably need to contact a criminal defense attorney in Seattle as quickly as time permits. They’ll overwhelmingly shield your rights, so you’ll get appropriate legal portrayal.

Overview of Personal Injury Laws In California

Accidents are one of life’s not so great surprises, occurring suddenly and without warning. While not all accidents lead to long term or serious injuries, those that do can cost the victim thousands of dollars in medical bills and lost wages. Fortunately, the law provides accident victims with a way to seek monetary compensation by filing a lawsuit. The following is an overview of California personal injury laws and how they affect people who have been hurt due to someone else’s negligence in an accident.

Common Personal Injury Claims

While there are many different types of personal injury claims that lead to lawsuits, some are more common than others. The most common personal injury claims in California are:

  • Product Liability Cases
  • Slip And Fall Accidents
  • Automobile Accidents
  • Dog Bites
  • Medical Malpractice Claims

How Long Accident Victims Have To File A Claim

Each state has their statute of limitations that outlines how long an accident victim has to file a claim in court. For those who are seeking compensation for damages and medical bills from an accident, the time limit is two years from the date of the incident. Those who are seeking compensation for injuries caused by a government agency or entity have just six.

Visit http://www.alllaw.com/articles/nolo/personal-injury/laws-california.html# for more information on personal injury in California.

months to file their claim. It is important to adhere to these timeframes, as failure to do so will most likely cause your case to be thrown out of court without being heard.


If your lawsuit is successful, you may be awarded money for certain accident related expenses and damages. The purpose of the law is to make you whole after an accident, based on the severity of your injuries and how they will affect your life going forward. Some damages typically awarded in personal injury cases include:

  • Lost Wages
  • Medical Bills
  • Hospital Costs
  • Therapy Fees
  • Pain And Suffering
  • Emotional Distress In Severe Cases

The best way to determine if you have a valid personal injury claim is to contact experienced lawyer Chris Guldjian. After examining your case,  you will know if you should move ahead and file a lawsuit. Having a personal injury lawyer working for you in your California personal injury claim is one way to increase the odds of obtaining an adequate settlement after an injury.

Legal Advice After a Motorcycle Accident in San Diego

California is a gorgeous state that boasts some of the best weather and the most incredible scenery of any state in the US. California also has a huge number of motorcyclists on the road, and some of the most unusual laws on the books regarding motorcycle safety. These include the “lane-splitting” laws, which allow riders to ride in between cars on the freeway.

Cyclists on California’s busy highways must be highly responsible out on the road to avoid the great danger that can come from riding a bike in congested traffic. Motorcyclists who are injured in an accident must take several steps to protect themselves legally, medically and financially. Here are a few crucial pieces of advice to follow after an accident:

  1. Don’t talk about the accident, except with your doctor, and the insurance representative in charge of property damage to your bike.
  2. Keep a record of all medical bills.
  3. Don’t discuss the accident with the insurance company or take a settlement offer unless advised by counsel.
  4. Keep all documents about your accident.

The fact is that a severe motorcycle accident can cause injuries that can be life-threatening and life-altering. Dealing with insurance companies and medical corporations can be confusing and upsetting, especially after the shock of an accident. Given all this, it’s wise to bring in a personal injury attorney in San Diego to help you deal with the realities of the accident and to help you attain the best possible settlement to cover the cost of medical treatment and possible loss of work costs.

Depending on the severity of injuries, you may also need disability coverage and payment for pain and suffering issues. An experienced personal injury attorney will know how to deal with the legal complexities that arise after an accident so that you can rest and recover.

If you’ve been injured in a motorcycle accident, be smart. Talk to an experienced personal injury attorney who knows the laws in California and who will work to protect your interests. Don’t be a victim of the complexities of the law. Call a personal injury attorney and start your recovery today.

Dog Bite Injury In Washington State

Dog bite injuries are a common cause of personal injury cases. Not only are dog bites painful, but victims are often left with emotional issues after the attack. According to the Center For Disease Control or CDC, over 4 million people are bitten by dogs every year in the United States. Most of these victims are children, followed by men. The following is an overview of Washington personal injury law and how it relates to dog bites.


The Washington State dog bite statute clearly states that the owner of a dog that bites a person is liable for their injuries. It does not matter if the attack occurred in public or private. If the dog is labeled dangerous or vicious, the owner may be required to contain it so it cannot injure anyone else. Failure to do so may result in more severe charges in the future if the dog attacks anyone else.

Statute Of Limitations

Every state in the U.S. has a certain time frame in which a dog bite victim can file a lawsuit seeking compensation for their injuries. In Washington, the statute of limitations is three years from the date of the attack.


Dog attack victims can sustain injuries that range from mild to disfiguring. Some of the most common dog attack injuries include:

  • Facial Disfigurement
  • Lacerations
  • Bone Fractures
  • Amputations Of Digits
  • Infection

Approximately 1 in 5 dog bite victims will need medical treatment for an infection after the attack. Children are more likely to need medical treatment than adults.

If you have been the victim of a dog attack in Washington State, contact a personal injury attorney for information on how to obtain compensation for your injuries. Seeking legal counsel is one way to ensure your rights are protected and you receive a fair settlement.